# Delhi University Sports Council University of Delhi Delhi-110007

#### Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal

Ref:DUSC/IU-NZ/Cricekt(M)/2014/2645

Dated:26.09.14

Phone No. 011-27667104 (P/F) Mobile No. 9811822337 Email: akalkal.dusc@gmail.com

The Director Sports / Registrar / Sports Officer Secretary Sports Constitute / Council of the Member University

### Sub: North Zone Inter University Cricket (M) Tournament 2014-15

Sir / Madam,

As you are aware, the Association of Indian universities New Delhi has entrusted the responsibility of organizing North Zone Inter University Cricket (Men) Tournament to University of Delhi during the session 2014-15.

I, on behalf of University of Delhi, felicitate a warm invitation to the member University of North Zone to send their teams for participation in the above tournament as per details below:

Game	Tournament	Last date of Entry	Tentative date of tournament
Cricket (Men)	North Zone	7.10.14	27.10.14

#### Date of Drawing the Fixtures:

10<sup>th</sup> October, 2014

The Universities which intent to participate in the aforesaid tournament may send their entries well in time, as late entries will not be entertained. Detail programme of the tournament shall only be sent to the participating Universities, well in time. The fixture will be drawn as given above at 12 noon in the office of the under signed. As per instruction of the AIU, you can send your representation at the time when the fixture will be drawn at your own cost. All other information regarding the said championship will be updated accordingly on our Website: www.du.ac.in (useful link on top / Delhi University Sports Council).

Yours sincerely,

(Dr. Anil Kumar Kalkal) Associate Professor & Secretary

Copy to:-

- 1. Dr. Gurdeep Singh, Joint Secretary (Sports), Association of Indian University, AIU House, 16 Inderjit Marg (Kotla Marg) ITO, New Delhi
- 2. Deputy Registrar to Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi for kind information
- 3. Office of the Pro-Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi
- 4. Director, South Campus, University of Delhi, Delhi
- 5. Assistant Registrar of Registrar Office, University of Delhi
- 6. Proctor, University of Delhi
- 7. Dean Student Welfare, University of Delhi
- 8. Director, Delhi University Computer Centre with the request to kindly upload the above letter on the University's website.
- 9. Finance Officer, University of Delhi

## Name of the Universities, whose entries have been received upto 24.9.14

1. Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi	29. University of Allahabad, Allahabad
2. PTU, Punjab Technical University, Punjab	30. Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences
3. Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University Kanpur	University, Ferozepur, Ludhiana
4. Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak	31. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Dwarka, Delhi
5. Lovely Professional University, Phagwara	32. Al Falah University, Faridabad
6. Punjabi University, Patiala	33. PEC Univesity of technology, Chandigarh
7. Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut	34. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit
8. Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra	Vidyapeetha, New Delhi
9. Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalay, Haridwar	35. Lucknow University, Lucknow
10. Panjab University, Chandigarh	36. Chandigarh University, Gharuan
11. Thapar University, Patiala	37. Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture,
12. HNBGU, Garhwal	technology & Sciences, Allahabad
13. Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science &	38. Uttrakhand Sanskrit University
Technology, Murthal	39. G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology
14. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad	
15. Himachal Pradesh university, Shimla	
16. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	
17. Kumaun Univesity, Nainital	
18. MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly	
19. Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra	
20. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology	
21. Guru Jambheswar university of Science & Technology, Hisar	
22. Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur	
23. Amity University, Uttar Pradesh	
24. CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar	
25. Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun	
26. Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	
27. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	
28. Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana	